Entries for the 2014 Banksia Awards are now open

Bawards_socialicon.gifThe Banksia Awards recognise innovative examples of sustainable research, practices and services in Australian business. Over the past 25 years, The Banksia Foundation has recognised over 360 inspirational, passionate and nationally acclaimed winners. The awards are a great way to showcase your organisation's sustainability initiatives with winners announced at a Gala Dinner in November.

Early bird entries close on the 25th of July, with final entries due by the 19th of September.

The categories for the 2014 awards are:

  • Large business sustainability leadership
  • Small to Medium business sustainability leadership
  • Local government sustainability
  • Innovation in social infrastructure >$100 million
  • Leadership in citizenship and communities
  • Sustainable water management
  • Natural capital
  • Innovator of the year
  • Education for sustainability
  • Product sustainability – through design, manufacture and use
  • Indigenous leadership for sustainability
  • Banksia Gold Award

For more information and entry forms head to http://www.banksiafdn.com/